OOPS! Sorry For The Gap Folks!

 Twelve months later……..!  I can’t believe a whole year has passed since my APQS longarm machine arrived. My intention was to outline my quilting journey with words and pictures, illustrating my learning, mistakes and triumphs on the longarm. Instead I kept my head down at the machine and went from quilt to quilt without uploading anything!

I did however, take pictures along the way, so my plan is to now upload them so you can see my progress. Mostly I have been offering pantograph patterns for quilters – this is a repeat edge to edge pattern. This has allowed me to familiarise myself with the machine, different battings, fabrics and threads. I have ventured on some custom work but this is an upward learning curve I intend to become a master at – so keep watching this space!

The following images show examples of my work from June 2012, my aunt’s quilt was the first guinea pig!

Pantograph Quilting

Gladys (4)

Quilt No. 1

I will upload more images this week and hopefully get caught up! Bye for now x

Leave a Reply

